Zini, me & life in general

Sorry for killing “Kolaveri Di” in the title…Plz don’t take out your Kolaveri on me…

This is about how Zini irritates me by saying Aape Aape (meaning on my own) at all the wrong times….Here are those times when i get the kolaveri…

1) So if i try to feed Zini, she says Aape Aape, after which she plays with the food, throws it around & generally makes a mess of it. actually the girl didn’t let me feed her since she was 1 year old, initially by pushing my hand away & taking charge of the spoon then by saying the much dreaded Aape Aape..

2) We are in a hurry & i try to pick Zini up, so that we can move faster, the girl protests by saying (you guessed it right) Aape, Aape..and adding “Zini, walkeeeee……”

3) i am trying to wash her hands & madam says Aape Aape (We end up throwing water on both of us!!)

4) bath time….she wants to pour water Aape Aape, apply soap Aape Aape, wants to wear her cloths Aape Aape..

But there are few thing that she doesn’t want to do Aape Aape, and i badly want her to do thatΒ on her own

sleep… I tell her, “Zini, Chader odh kar Aape Aape so jao”…. This time the girl doesn’t say Aape Aape, she says “Mumma, Godi” & sleeps in my lap..Ufff…Help me…….

pedal her cycle-Β she wants me to push her cycle, won’t learn to pedal πŸ™„

Comments on: "Why this Aape Aape Di??????" (7)

  1. aape aape?? πŸ˜€

    Zini sounds cute re πŸ˜‰

  2. Aape Aape is her way of saying “On my own” πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the compliments (from Zini :))

  3. Haha.. kids are funny. They want things they are not allowed to do aape aape and for things that they can do on their own, it is mumma karayegi. That’s the story in my home too πŸ™‚

    • Hai Naa!!!And in the process of this Aape Aape, they get on our nerves (at least Zini gets on my nerves ;)) probably it’s the case of forbidden fruit πŸ™‚

  4. It was as though I was reading about my daughter when I read the ‘sleep’ and ‘pedal’ things..she too doesn’t want to pedal because her legs hurt and just won’t sleep by herself! I have to lie down next to her for her to sleep!
    Zini is so cute and so is her name πŸ™‚

  5. Hahaha…There is something with the sleep & the kids that doesn’t go together πŸ˜‰
    Arey, I am ok if i have to lie down next to her, this girl wants to sleep in my lap πŸ™„
    Thanks, Zini is one of her nicknames, i keep calling her by different names πŸ™‚

  6. […] you refuse to let me feed you, do that Aape-Aape, get your hands & yourself dirty, ok i don’t mind that..But then you want to get me […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

