Zini, me & life in general

I did a post on this here, realized that i missed these points (i am sure i have missed many more points, if i remember them one more post on that ;))

So here is the reloaded list of You know you are a mom when:

1) Car keys are found in veggie basket

2) Veggies are found in toy basket

3) Toys are littered all around the house

4) sorted laundry is un-sorted immediately

5) 58.9% of all the utensils are to be washed again because your kid tried to make “aalu” using all of them (you actually don’t mind that because this means peace of 11 mins)

6) temperature setting of your washing machine Β (or any setting of any machine that is within reach of those little hands)Β is changed every time you run it

7) you turn hair-stylist, dress designer, driver, chef (everything rolled into one) for your in-house royal her/his naughtiness…..

8) you actually pay attention when somebody is talking about schools…

9) you want & try to make the world a better place, so that your kiddo enjoys it better…

10) your phone has so many no.s of different doctors saved in it.

11) if you are travelling your luggage invariably includes medicine kit…

12) you talk in a hushed tone when the little lion is sleeping

13) your respect for your mom is still going from strength to strength….

Comments on: "You know you are a mom when…..reloaded" (14)

  1. True, true, true ZM!

    Even though I am not a mom yet, I manage 3 little lionesses at home…so I know what you feel πŸ˜‰

  2. So true.. πŸ™‚
    and lol on peace for 11 minutes … I can understand πŸ™‚
    Loved 9 and 13

    • Hey Thanks Lifesong πŸ™‚
      Only after having Zini i realized the importance of healthy eating & became more aware about the world & its problem!!!!
      I seriously admire my mom for still loving me & my brother even when together we made a naughty pair πŸ˜‰

  3. I have been nodding my head non-stop while reading the post… I am completely with you on all of the points…

  4. Good work:)

  5. Oh gosh the cycle of the first 3points itself pushed the red button in me ! Panic attack !!!
    Ha ha ha !!! No doubt moms are always supermoms πŸ™‚

    • Hey Don’t panic, Zini has taken after me in this case, i was in the habit of throwing things around in the past (have improved now otherwise home will be a big big mess with Zini and me on rampage), not every child is like that πŸ™‚

  6. […] Rememember the posts i did aboutΒ You know you are a mom when..(here and here). […]

  7. […] part 1, part 2 and part 3Β of this work in progress post […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

