Zini, me & life in general

Thank you Friends :)

Now, i am very late with this, what with my computer break down and Zini’s school!!! But as it is said “Der aaye Durast aaye”…So here is my award story πŸ™‚

Thanks a lot Chatty Wren and Toffe for thinking that my blog is Lovely and i am an inspiring blogger πŸ™‚

Where in fact, both of you(along with GB) inspired me to start my food blog, so actually i find you guys very inspiringΒ πŸ™‚ (Can i pass on the award back to you?!)

My hubby and my cousin J suggested that i write about what all Zini is upto as i am the one spending most of the time with her. Initially i didn’t do that, but after reading a blog post from RM, i decided to start my blog, where i write about my life with Zini and other thoughts that come to my mind. and now i am so hooked to it, i wonder why i didn’t start early!!!!

Thanks again for recognizing how hooked i have become πŸ˜‰ and these encouraging gestures of yours have inspired me to continue blogging with moreΒ vigor, so get ready to get bombarded by more & more torturing posts from me πŸ˜‰ !!!!

Here are the awards!!!!

Now, as the rule goes, here are 7 facts about me….

– i met my hubby at my first job.

– I have a younger brother who normally complains that i am treated like a princess by our family!!!!

– i don’t know why, but whenever a friend of mine meets my mom, they gang up against me and pull my leg 😦

– I have driven almost all types of vehicles on roads (except Rickshaw and truck/bus πŸ™‚ )

– I am very lazy and i love my sleep. (Probably that is why God sent Zini to me, who loves to disturb my sleep)

– Whoever comes from Ahmedabad (My parents, my hubby, in-laws, friends -mine or my parents’) brings food (Dabeli, Vada-Pav, Sev-Khamni, Mathiya, Chola-fali, Paatra and even Pani-Puri) for us from there!!!

– i taught at the same college where i studied and i was the youngest lecturer in my department, initially 1st year students used to think that i was a senior who came to rag them!!!

And i am passing these awards on to following bloggers, whom i find really enjoyable (their blogs, of course πŸ™‚ ) and inspiring…

R’s mom – She is the one who inspired me to start blogging

Green Boochi – She manages so many things, and makes her family happy :)..and inspired me to start the food blog :)…

Visha – She is very charming, loving, caring and always ready to learn new things…

Destination Infinity – He always does well researched posts, and shares important info with his readers, Thank you πŸ™‚

Nithvin – She is one brave lady, who manages work, home and a kid with great elan…

LifeSong – A very talented mother of a talented daughter Cheebu (can i pass the award to Cheebu also?!!), who i don’t know how manages work, home and Cheebu and manages to make healthy and tasty stuff!!!

My Era– A Very strong person and a very loving mother, do i need to add a great cook?!? you are an inspiration….

Smita – She works, cares for her son and home, buys home, reads books, reduces weight, she is superwoman!!!

Uma– I recently started reading her, but she is so brave (you have to read her “My money, my right. I shall fight for it” post to know that), i find her inspiring πŸ™‚

Maddie– I relate to her so much, and she comes across as such a non-fuss, happy person, i enjoy reading her blog…

Bikram – He got a real award for service to the nation (Β queens jubilee Medal), comes across as a very genuinely good person..One question: When do you sleep, Sir?!?

Comments on: "Thank you Friends :)" (36)

  1. thank you so much, ZM for the award and the lovely things you wrote about me. Seriously, I am not as brave you think (or rather I sounded on that post :-0)).
    WOW, you have driven all kinds of vehicles?? gr8! and here I am, just about finding my groove with the car.

    • you are most welcome πŸ™‚
      Hey, i found you really brave (even if you don’t admit it πŸ˜‰ )
      Well, not the rick and the truck of course πŸ™‚
      All the best with your car driving sessions….

  2. Yohoooooooo Hehaaaaaaaaw I too got an award πŸ˜€

    Anybody reading this comment consider yourselves awarded by me too πŸ™‚

    Destination Infinity
    PS: Yeah, I am too lazy to link to many bloggers and do an awards post!

  3. Ditto on 2nd, 4th and 7th πŸ™‚ quiet similar we are no? πŸ™‚ are you a Maharashtrian ? πŸ˜‰

    congratulations on the award πŸ™‚

  4. Akanksha said:

    Congrats, well desrved, let me knw if you can contribute an article on bbooks project. Topic of the week is “Life in a Metro”

  5. YAY! Thank you so much ZM for the award πŸ™‚ and for all the lovely things you wrote about me … don’t know if I deserve them. I sound like a supermom by your description πŸ™‚
    Congrats for the award. You truly deserve them πŸ™‚ Love reading you πŸ™‚
    Ditto on 1 and 5 πŸ™‚
    PS. You want to pass the award to Cheebu also? πŸ™„ … I do the blogging, she gets the award! Not fair! πŸ˜‰

    • You are most welcome πŸ™‚
      You deserve them very much…I find all of you super moms, otherwise how do you explain working at office then at home then caring for the kids and on top of that blogging!!! you are super mom!!!
      Thanks for the kind words…
      Oh wow, you too met your hubby at your 1st job!!! So Cheebu still doesn’t let you sleep, huh?
      Arey, Cheebu is your inspiration naa!! So she deserves the award πŸ™‚

  6. Congratulations πŸ™‚ It seems you are a foodie that’s why everyone brings food only. Sleep is my favorite past time too.

    • Thanks Jas πŸ™‚
      I am a foodie, yes…
      but hey, i don’t get only food, people bring other stuff also like dresses, watches, bags, books (Plz take hint πŸ˜‰ )..
      Arey, Sleep is not my time pass, it is something i love & enjoy!!! but as i said, now a days i don’t get to sleep much 😦

  7. Congrats for the award πŸ™‚

    And you have driven all those vehicles?? wohoo! Am inspired.

    And me a superwoman? hehehe I wish I cud do more than what I am doing now! 😦

    • Thank you πŸ™‚

      Not the rick and truck πŸ™‚

      Arey Smita, if you do more than this then i don’t have any adjective to describe you!!!!

  8. So sweet of you T2M..Thank you for the awards!But //brave lady, who manages work, home and a kid with great elan…// Ahem Ahem ..
    I know what to get for you when we meet now πŸ™‚ and you are seriously in to driving is it..how cool!

    • Hey, you are welcome πŸ™‚
      So what are you bringing for me?! (hint: I like Medu vada from B’lore)
      Well, now a days i don’t drive anything but the car and that too, to Zini’s school 😦
      Last time when i went to Ahmedabad, i asked my friend to bring along her scooter, then i made her ride pillion and drove, felt so good to do that after almost 3 years!!!!

  9. Thank you so much for the awards ZM, i am truly honored by whatever you have said about me πŸ™‚ Thanks again πŸ™‚

    now coming to your list –
    1. You must share your wedding story sometime πŸ™‚
    3. happens to me too 😦
    4. You have driven most of the vehicles?! Super ZM! I can only manage a bicycle and bike 😦
    6. What what what.. even pani puri? πŸ˜€
    7. That must have been a really nice experience!

    Loved knowing more about you ZM πŸ™‚

    • You are most welcome GB, you deserve it πŸ™‚

      1. I am not sure whether i’ll gather courage to share that…We waited for 4 long years to get married and it was a long painful wait. but yes, if you have read the 2 states by Chetan Bhagat then, let me tell you that our story is pretty much similar (Even my MIL thinks so)!!!

      3. Ohhhh!!! Moms are supposed to take our side no!!! and our friends!! how can they do this?! Hugs GB..(But hey, when i meet your mom, don’t expect me to not to pull your leg πŸ˜‰ )

      4. not the rick and the truck, but now a days, i don’t drive much, i just drive to Zini’s school 😦

      6. Yes even Pani Puri!!! Hubby got that, MIL packed all the stuff in various dabbas and i went to Air port to receive the “Pani Puri”, and the courier boy (My hubby πŸ˜‰ )

      7. Initially i felt very wierd, i used to stand up every time any of my professor used to come in the cabin. One of them had even scolded me (during my student years for bunking the class) and she remembered and asked me, “Tum to vahi ho naa, jisko maine daanta tha?!” But during my 2 years as a lecturer in my college, we ended up being good friends…They all pampered me big time, as i was the youngest in the lot πŸ™‚

  10. Woohoooo! I got an award?? Sorry, 2 awards? TWO awards?
    That too on my birthday?!?! Hurray!!

    Thanky Thanky!! πŸ™‚

  11. yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy πŸ™‚ I get an award …

    ok ok sorry sorry .. first of all COngrats and very well done πŸ™‚

    let me get back yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy I GOT a award thank you thank you πŸ™‚

    I sleep a lot actually πŸ™‚ beleive me all day i am asleeep he he he he πŸ™‚ and whats with this sir .. MAM ji πŸ™‚

  12. Yay πŸ™‚ congies dearie πŸ™‚ loved knowing more about you πŸ™‚ arey, you have driven all those vehicles : Baap re!
    Hugs ! And bring them all on πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Toffee πŸ™‚
      Arey not all, no rick and truck πŸ™‚ and now a days i don’t get to drive much, only drive till Zini’s school and then back 😦

  13. Thank you for the lovely words about me ZM..am touched πŸ™‚

    Yep, I second GB…we want to hear your love story πŸ˜‰

    I miss Amdavadi food 😦

    • You are welcome, Visha πŸ™‚
      As i replied to GB, i am not really sure about sharing the story. And anyways, our love story was nothing interesting, it is filled with Transformers, Generators, Transmission lines, GATE exams and Science City!!!!
      I too miss Amdavadi food. You too make anyone visiting you bring food stuff from Amdavad πŸ˜‰

  14. Hi, coming here via Jas’ blog! Good to know some facts about you! ROTFL at the students thinking you are a senior! How do you convince them otherwise?!!
    Do drop in at my blog when you get a chance!

    • Hey Welcome πŸ™‚
      I had to tell the students that i am their lecturer, this is my name and i will be teaching this subject. I made this practice of introducing myself and the subject on the 1st day…

  15. Good to know you better T2M! Nice facts! Tell me more about your office romance sometime. Have you written about it?

    • Thanks Pepper πŸ™‚
      Arey ours was the most boring romance with Transformers, power plants and science cities (yes, we are pretty much geeks….)

  16. […] much that the sleeve of my new t shirt has a slight hole in it..darn! and then earlier on Techie2Mom was kind enough to bestow two awards on me as well which I am yet to […]

  17. […] Techie2mom – I address her as ZM cause she is mom to cute Zini. An awesome cook, who also regales us with Zini’s tales, she has conferred me with the lovely and inspiring awards. […]

  18. You have a great space here.. Glad to know you more dear πŸ™‚

  19. […] I have shared more than 8 things about me. If you are really interested, you go check them out here and here. This means I am not going to share anything new […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

