Zini, me & life in general

The Angel…

Zini’s school had a fancy dress. The 1st letter of the name of the child was to decide what does she become!!! So Zini became Angel!!! Yes, her name starts from letter A…

My Angel wearing her wings :)

My Angel wearing her wings πŸ™‚

Going to her friends!!!

Going to her friends!!!

So i made wings and the magic wand, using cardboard, Β shiny paper, silver ribbon and loads of Gum :)!!!

Wings and Wands of my Angel :)

Wings and Wand for my Angel πŸ™‚

There were some really innovative dresses!! A kid became Apple, then another became Aeroplane!!! There were Astronaut, Tree and little Krishna!!! Some of them were happy in there attire, Β some were crying!!! Thankfully Zini was comfortable in and excited about her dress and was happy πŸ™‚

This is the dress that my cousin R brought for Zini in her last visit and came in handy for this fancy dress πŸ™‚

R got thid dress for Zini!!!

R got this dress for Zini!!!

Comments on: "The Angel…" (28)

  1. That is a cute cute angel πŸ™‚ Good job with the wings and the wand πŸ™‚
    And I loved her dress πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Lifesong πŸ™‚
      I was sure that i wanted to make wings myself and not buy the readymade wings….Though it took longer than expected, I was happy that i made them for her πŸ™‚
      My Cousin R brought the dress for Zini when she came here πŸ™‚

  2. tooo cute a post !!! *touchwood*

  3. Loved, loved the dress. And you did a pretty good job ZM, the wings and wand look perfect. I love all white dresses, irrespective of the size and designs, they have an ethereal look to them πŸ™‚

  4. Zini is indded looking like an angel!! πŸ™‚ And good job on those wings and wand, perfect for the dress πŸ™‚

  5. vishalbheeroo said:

    Your angel looks so beautiful and sweet in her white dress. Shez so cute yaar:)
    Vishal

  6. She looks such an angel πŸ™‚ Aiyo I was jzz thinking abt my craft ability in case my daughter needs them…and I am terrified nw 😦

  7. She looks every bit an angel πŸ™‚ pretty dress, I remember Mom making me a joker when I was her age.

  8. She actually looks like an angel!! So delicate!

  9. Pretty Angel and how come you all are so innovative and so good at crafts.

  10. Oh, cute cute outfit and the little one too! I love white for kids. Loved the wings and wands, good work ZM:) Seeing new updates in your food blog, need to visit that too!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚
      I agree, white looks great on kids…But they tend to get it ruthlessly dirty 😦
      Let me know how you liked the new updates πŸ™‚

  11. that’s a cute little, shy angel. πŸ™‚

  12. Such a darling angel πŸ™‚ Very very cute outfit and ultracute wings πŸ™‚

  13. Wow…love your little angel! What a pretty outfit..the wings and the wand just make it extra special. My kids are yet to go to school, so I am wondering what’s coming up:-)

  14. The dress is beautiful and I loved how you made the wings and wand! Nice work!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

