Zini, me & life in general

What made me happy!!!

Last week I was feeling low but then i realized that there are lots of things that made me happy also.. So i decided to concentrate on happy memories and here is the post….

My parents are here!!! Yes, finally my papa too made it…Though technically they are not here as of now, as they have gone to Delhousie. but they came here, stayed for 3 days and will be coming back here from Delhousie and will be spending a week here, Yaaay!!!! This itself deserves a post….

We visited a resort called Moksha at a small hillstation in Himachal Pradesh!!! It was AWESOME!!!! I think i’ll do a detailed post on that, if not for anything else then for the swimming pool they have…
But visiting Moksha meant that we weren’t around on the weekend hence I missed meeting Smita ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย but we talked on phone. And had a delightful conversation!!! It didn’t feel that we were talking for the 1st time…We talked (complained about) our respective kids ๐Ÿ™‚ about our life, Smita’s recent travels!!! Naively i had thought that Gaziabad is a small place like Noida, and i would be able to reach there within minutes. but after talking to Smita i realized that was not the case!! Had to go Jamuna paar to reach her place and i couldn’t make it to her place ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Zini started going to a new school!!! And she is pretty much settled there…Touch wood… This too is a play school but, the school has the classes upto 12th standard. So from play school Zini will graduate to Nursery and then to 1st Standard in the same school!! Phew…That’s one biiiiiiiiig worry taken care of… Also going to this school means that she spends a little longer time in commute, hence ย i get an extra hour and i am enjoying that extra hour!!!! I know i am a wicked mom ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now because i get an extra hour, i had to take advantage of it!! So my friends and i watched movie!!! So much of fun!! No Zini and lots of popcorn, pepsi and nachos…Yummm!! We watched Nautanki Saala BTW…It was ok, but hey who cares about how was it?! It was a movie and i watched it without anybody shouting my name, or pulling my sleeves or sleeping in my lap!!! That’s great…Don’t you think so?!?

It has been raining awards for me!!! 1st Sonali, Nilu, Reni and Pritivery kindly sharedย Liebster Blog Award with me (I’ll do the post soon I just did the award post)!!!

And now, a kind member of BlogAdda team thinks that I am a Notable Newbie!!!

So yes, my profile is featured as Notable Newbie onย BlogAdda, Thanks a lot!!! Check it out people…Isn’t it cool?!?! Well i don’t like the word housewife and i don’t do a lot of chores (if you will visit my home, you will know ๐Ÿ™‚ ) but we will let it pass….Coz i am happy!!!ย  BlogAdda has very kindly updated the page as per my request, Thanks again, I am happier ๐Ÿ™‚

i started with a sole purpose of recording Zini’s antics… But then i started torturing you guys with my random thoughts and other tales also ๐Ÿ˜‰ !!! And then i becameย adventurousย enough to start a new blog – A Food blog – to recordย My Cooking Adventures!!!

Thanks a lot for sticking around andย encouragingย me with your comments and visits!!!

And in true awardย ceremonyย style i would also like to thank my family and friends, especially my hubby (who is looking after Zini right now, so that i can do this post ;)) and my cousin Jigar – these 2 people encouraged me to start blogging…And of course Zini – without her antics life would be boring and i wouldn’t have started the blog in 1st place…My parents who encouraged me to read (and as a byproduct i started writing – i actually wrote a story about a lostย pigeonย when i was in 4th standard – only my parents and my friends read it)!!! And my friends, who read my blog and encouraged me to continue!!!

I think i’ll stop my Oscar speech now and show off my new and shiny Notable Newbie Award :)!!!

My Notable Newbie Badge!!!

My Notable Newbie Badge!!!

Comments on: "What made me happy!!!" (30)

  1. Congratz ZM…you deserve it…I saw it in Blogadda’s facebook page ๐Ÿ˜€ Now awaiting for more post from you, esp vacation post ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congrats t2m.. keep writing more..

  3. First of all congratulations on the Awards, isn’t that awesome to get an award from blog adda.. Super proud of you..and I smiling with all the happy things around you. I am glad that I finally get to read , I think I waited 1 week ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ Your words mean a lot ๐Ÿ™‚
      I know, i talked about doing this post last week, sorry for keep you waiting ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      But my parents were here and i was busy enjoying with them ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Loved your post..Even I dwell on happy memories some time..:P
    Congratulations!!..
    Do visit my blog..
    http://navanidhiren.blogspot.in/

  5. Congratulations ZM! Lots of updates there, was fun to read. And a bagful of awards too! Good going, keep it up!

  6. Congrats dear though I don’t think u r a newbie….it feels I have been reading you for a loong time ๐Ÿ™‚

    And yes it wud have been gud if we cud have met but what to do ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    You know when ppl tell me I am a super woman to handle so many things, like u I too wanna tell them come have a look at my house…hehehehe…it is a M.E.S.S.

    And Arnav’s school starts from 12th June and I cannot wait for it to begin…..I gues my In Laws will feel relieved when he starts going….

    A feel good post this was ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Smita ๐Ÿ™‚
      Well i am blogging since a year now, but i feel i am still a newbie compared to some of you who are blogging since a few years now!!!
      Probably we can meet next time (if we get a weekend in between)..
      I am one of those telling you Super woman…Even if your house is in mess i still hold my view ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes, i remember you posted about his admission…So school starts at 12th June!! Great…All the best to all of you ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Many many congrats TM ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s to many more awards to come! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Congratulations ZM!! Do keep writing. Even though I don’t comment much, I keep reading. ๐Ÿ™‚ And do upload photos from your trip. I remember vising Delhousie a long time back when I was still in school.

    • Thanks Maddie ๐Ÿ™‚
      My parents have gone to Delhousie..
      We went to a resort called Moksha at a smallish hill station of Parwanoo.
      But will do post pics ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Congrats! I a,m dying to watch Nautanki saala but it’s not playing anywhere anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Also, school worries are BIG on my head now. We just decided on Zo’s play school for the next year, but after that it’s big school time and that is tough ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Enjoy your time with the parents, but do your Moksha post! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hmmm..But even if you decide to watch it on the TV it won’t make much difference.. Though i must say it’s much much better than Mein Prem ki diwani hu ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I know, that school admission tension!! It’s the same here, hence we heard about this school, we just rushed in.. Thank God it worked out…And Zini too is loving her new school…All the best for the school admissions…
      Yes, i have lots of plans for enjoying with parents ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’ll definitely do the Moksha post, thought we didn’t stayed there overnight there was lot to enjoy and talk about ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. wah wah! congrats on being the notable newbie! ๐Ÿ™‚ so you live in Noida? it’s my hometown. ๐Ÿ˜€ oh and about the liebster award, thanks for sharing it with me! i’m going to cheat a little cuz’ I did it once already, and I’m bad at it.:P

  11. Congrats once again and have a lovely time with your parents when they come back ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. mehroo02 said:

    Hey congrats on all these nice awards….it’s nice when people notice you, your work and appreciate all the efforts put in,….newbie or oldie it doesn’t matter then! This is my first time on yr blog and I hope to bumping into you often now.

    • Thanks Mehroo ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes, it indeed feels nice when you are appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚
      Looking forward to seeing you around ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. wow wow wow, that is such a huge load of good news, why the hell were you feeling low ๐Ÿ˜›
    congratulations ZM ๐Ÿ™‚ may you keep winning hearts and awards ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Yeah that actually is a truck load of good news ๐Ÿ™‚
      But you know coz of a 5 year old girl’s rape had made me feel so low…
      Amen to the last line ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. It made me so happy to read this. I look forward to meeting my parents soon..look forward to my twins going to school (rather preschool) soon and things that I would like to do with the extra time:-) Congratulations on the award. And here’s wishing that you have more and more of such happy tales to share with us:-)

    • Good to know this made you happy too ๐Ÿ™‚
      Meeting parents is high on happy list!!
      Wow!!! They will be starting school!!! All the best to all of you ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks a lot Sonali ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

