Zini, me & life in general

I won’t do it again….

I see the date of my last post and my head hangs in shame 😦 It has been more than a month since a posted…. after making a comeback i went missing again… I hope i don’t do it again…

This time too there were many reasons for my absence, so i won’t bore you guys with them… Suffice to say would be that at a time there were 3 ill people at home and i was the only one Β to look after all of them 😦

now i got a little breather, hence i’ll share with you guys what all is happening in our lives..

I have started a home baking business. So i make breads, cookies and cakes and sell them!! I even had a stall during Durga Pooja festival and got great response!! I might have laughed had somebody told me that i would be doing something with cooking, let alone enjoy it!! But here i am!! baking and enjoying!! And to think about it, i didn’t even know baking before 2 years!! A big thanks goes to a lot of food bloggers out there, who make totally amazing things and share them, so people like me can learn!! So work-wise i am in a happy phase!!

Zini’s nursery admission is done too!! She already was eligible for the nursery admission in her own school, but we wanted to try in one more school and try we did. I made a mistake in filling the form, still the school called us for interview!! Yes, they have interview!! And during the interview, Zini totally refused to acknowledge the presence of the teacher!! When teacher asked her about here watch, she ignored the teacher, looked at me and commanded me to put the watch inside the bag. (did i say, she is called Shakki Budhiya by my cousin?!). Then during the interview she said, she wanted to go su-su, and i picked her up and ran for it. Everybody had a great laugh at my expense, including Zini. And once she was safely placed on the potty seat, she laughed and said nahi aayi hai πŸ™„ despite all this drama (or probably because of the entertainment value of the drama) she got the admission in this coveted school…So next year she will go to the big school…

I finally got the laptop!! From the money that came from my content development work, i got a laptop!! though the touchscreen ones, the detachable ones and the yoga (yes, yoga) ones called out to me, i settled for a basic but fast laptop and happy with it for now!! Next on my radar is the hand mixy to cut down my work while cake, cookies and bread making!!

There is one more thing that is added to my wishlist and that is sea walking. My papa (who is as much an adventure enthusiast as i am) did sea walking in his recent vacation and from what he described, i am totally tempted to try it!! hope to do it soon…

So what’s up at your end?!

Comments on: "I won’t do it again…." (24)

  1. You won’t believe but last week only I was thinking about you and was planning to either whatsapp u or call you !!! But good that here u are πŸ™‚

    And baking business is wow!!! U know am yet to demolish my bread making darr…may be coming tuesday I will bite the bread as chutti hai!!

    lol @ Zini’s antics!!! Kids these days don’t do what we expect them to do! But hey congrats for her admission & the laptop as well πŸ™‚

    • yeah, i am finally here. hope to be more regular…
      you will rock the bread…go ahead and do it. BTW did you check Shaheen’s post about buying baking supply in mumbai? check it out if not already done…very helpful..
      Thanks πŸ™‚

  2. oh super congrats on the new business…you are a rockstar..and honestly an inspiration..I doubt whether I would have the guts to follow my heart the way you hve done…hoping you get tons of orders and enjoy baking to the fullest..

    Go for the hand mixie, its totally worth it especially if you are going to start baking professionally..save time and efforts..

    congrats to Zini on the admission :):)

    • the business is still a baby. But the response is good and i am learning and enjoying πŸ™‚
      No guts RM! i was just lucky that i got the chance. Thanks for the wishes, i need all the good wishes now πŸ™‚
      every time i beat the butter by hand i resolve to buy the hand mixy..just waiting for good offer.

  3. Great going ZM, nice to read your updates! Wish you good luck in your new venture and other new beginnings!

  4. Welcome back , good to hear from you after a long break. You are doing awesome girlie, yay so proud of you on your new passion and business. Congrats to Zini for her new school too.

  5. congrats for your new venture, didn’t know about this blog, first time here. keep on updating so we know you more about you and your girl. when I will come there, I will ask u to parcel me cake in amdavad.

    • Thanks Linsy πŸ™‚
      I would love to bake for you πŸ™‚
      BTW I am planning to go to Ahmedabad for Utran.. If you are coming during that we can meet up..

  6. He he πŸ™‚ Nice going Zini dear πŸ™‚

    And great that you got the laptop Pankti. I had done some online proofreading work in the past and still ‘Inky-Pinky-Ponkying’ on what to buy ;D

    Oh Oh. Adventure Lady! Sea Walking? I just dropped dead πŸ˜€

    • If Zini keeps going at this rate, I will drop dead πŸ˜‰

      Hey you buy a DSLR, then it will be a treat to watch your pictures. I mean you already take great pictures with your phone, with DSLR your pics will go to a great new level.

      I am just thinking about it, my papa already did sea walking!!

  7. You GO girl! I am so proud of you πŸ™‚ I hope I get to try some of your handmade – deliciousness soon πŸ˜› Seriously happy for you !

    Arey, those touch screen and all only fancy.. good decision you took for a starter. The second one can be a fancy-dancy laptop πŸ˜›

    Wishing you the best always πŸ™‚

    • I would love to bake for you πŸ™‚ Let me know if you plan a north India trip…
      i had an office laptop earlier but when i left the job, i returned it and was using our home PC. I was very tempted to buy the detachable one which can act as Tab too but i didn’t earn that much from my part time work and i wanted to buy laptop from the money i earned. I am happy with my decision for now πŸ™‚

  8. Congrats on Zini’s admission and your new endeavor… Wish you lots of success and hope you achieve name as well as fame with your handmade delicious goodies.. Hugs xx

  9. its the 22nd of november and you are about to do it again! πŸ˜›

    Dont! πŸ˜›

  10. another baker! well another person to actually visit and enjoy some freebies! πŸ˜›

  11. […] you very much Smita!! I was on the verge of saying oops I did it again You just saved […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

