Zini, me & life in general

Thank you very much Smita!! I was on the verge of saying oops I did it again πŸ˜‰ You just saved me..

Those who don’t know what’s going on, may ask “why are you thanking Smita?”

My answer would be “Ohhh you don’t know? Smita has given me an award so that i get something to blog about.”

Someone may still ask “for which thing Β am I thanking her? for giving me an award or for giving me something to write about?”

Now who this nosy someone is?!

Before you throw that shoe at me, I would stop it… And get down to the job…

Rolling my sleeves, dusting my hands, let’s kill the award πŸ˜‰

3d9bd-one-lovely-blog-award

The rule says I need to list 8 things about me and spread the love to 5 more bloggers!

Let’s kill the rule first (I hope this is not overkill of the word kill)…

Anyways, I have shared more than 8 things about me. If you are really interested, you go check them out here and here. This means I am not going to share anything new here.

But I can still share (pictures of) my favorite coats…Here, they are:

three-coats_247999

My Favorite Coats – just joking!! (Image from here)

What Smita, you were just joking?! You meant quotes?!

Ok, so you want quotes?! you will get quotes…

1) You are the most important person in your life..

2) Please remember above quote.

3) What it doesn’t count as a quote? Ok, it was a reminder to self…

2) When you are angry, lambi gehri saans lijiye aur dheere dheere chodiye – Try karne me kya jaata hai, it may work?!!

3) When you are angry, have a hearty meal and go to sleep, it will definitely work…

4) When a child is sleeping, keep quite.. especially if the child in question is mine..

5) When you are on diet, you will be gifted with sweets and chocolates.

Β I am not going to kill the 2nd rule. Enough of killing now…

So I give these people an opportunity to kill the award/tag..

Smita would you like to kill it again?

ChattyWren – I would like to know her favorite quotes!!

GB – Smita has already given her the award, saath me mera bhi kar legi

Visha – Copy GB’s reason, paste

LiFi – Copy ChattyWren’s reason, paste

Jas – To give her something to blog about (wanted to show that i am not the only one missing in the action)

Priya – To give her something to blog about (see see Β Jas, we are not alone.)

Nilu – Copy LiFi’s reason, paste

Linsy – She is from AHMEDABAD!!! that’s reason enough. you want more? Ok she has got a brilliant smile…

Hitchybhai – Copy Visha’s reason, paste. Oh wait, there is one more reason, he reminded me that i was about to do it again.

Nava – because she is brilliant, thoughtful and takes great pictures of yummy food she cooks!!

Reni -Copy Nava’s reason, paste..

Comments on: "Oops I almost did it again…." (22)

  1. I love your red coat πŸ™‚ And cant agree more with comment 3 & 5. 3rd one always works for me πŸ˜› rather I don’t even need to sleep a good chocolate or dabba of sweets does the trick πŸ™‚ So its like whenever I am sad/depressed/frustrated with my weight loss attempts, I go ahead and have kuch meetha πŸ™‚

  2. I was imagining you walking around in those coats πŸ˜€ Would be nice πŸ˜€

    I think No 4. is the rule The Techie keeps in mind when your’s truly is going through her shut eye session. πŸ˜›

    I already have one pending award post from you. I will post this one for sure. I hope πŸ™‚

    And Hello Jas, my fellow in the Vanishing Act πŸ˜‰

    • Haha, it will be difficult for me to fit in those coats πŸ˜‰
      Very important rule!!
      yes, yes you better do these award posts…that will be faster than cooking and clicking and posting πŸ˜‰

  3. Ohhho! I forgot u r in North and u really can have coats!!!! Darn!!! πŸ˜€

    Loved the fun way you did this!! But why oh why nominate me again??? huh!! Am ignoring it!!!

    And u r so right about sleeping child and all that….abhi to life is bettter when Arnav was just a couple of months old everything used to come to a stand still when he used to sleep πŸ˜€

    • Yeah, i can have my coats and wear them too πŸ™‚
      I had great fun reading your award post…I wanted to see how you will tackle it next time?!? you can probably take it up as a challenge πŸ˜‰
      True that..

  4. haha…you really did kill it
    remember the above quote huh? funny because i was once challenged to remember 50 random quotes in a day and tell them in order on stage….everyone is awed
    one of my friends came to know about it only after few months so he demandded i retell them ……then i was like huh? (with a blank face) πŸ˜›

  5. Congrats and u deserve the awards:)

  6. Uh ho! You are taking a revenge is it? LOL πŸ˜€ Loved the way you killed the tag πŸ˜›

    Thanks so much TM πŸ™‚ Will do it soon πŸ™‚

  7. I loved reading your posts… Wow – to the collection of beautiful coats.. Rule #5 definietely applies for me too – Whenever I just plan for a diet, somebody has to ruin it with their delectable treats.. Thanks for sharing the award with me dear.. Will post about it soon Pankti πŸ™‚

  8. ha ha πŸ˜€ you caught me πŸ™‚ thanks for giving me something to blog about.. I really needed that. and congratulations to you πŸ™‚

  9. Congratulations on the award! And, those coats are lovely! πŸ˜€

  10. Lol, super like your “coats”! Thanks for the award, will do!

  11. I loved your coats, I mean quotes πŸ˜€ Congrats on getting yet another award! Sorry I couldn’t contact you when I was in Noida cuz’ it was a short stay over there and I was busy meeting relatives and all… hope you understand! But I can call you anyway. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

