Zini, me & life in general

Miracles!!!

I have witnessed not one but two miracles in recent past!!

To give you the back ground. There was this problem with Zini that she never ever voluntarily showed her tongue to doctor (bad manners?!).. She allowed the doctor to check her using her stethoscope but would not open her mouth. Her doctor auntie tried a lot of tricks like using a phone’s flash light and telling her that she is just taking a pic to using different torches to telling her that there were stars inside her mouth!! She even tried bribing Zini with candies!!

But in vain, the little mouth remained tightly shut!! So every time she would fall ill a tongue depressor would be pressed in her mouth so that the doctor could check her throat and tongue!! Β Last week she had a bad throat and we went to the doctor. All of us (including Zini’s doctor ) braced ourselves for the hue and cry when the doctor requested Zini to open her mouth.

Then the miracle happened!! Zini quietly opened her mouth and got her throat checked!!! Saying that we all were surprised would be an understatement!! It was nothing short of miracle!!

Similarly she surprised another auntie who cuts her hair!! Zini doesn’t like anybody touching her hair. She hates it (and makes it amply clear by crying and screaming loudly) when oil is applied to her hair or she is given head bath or when she is given hair cut!!

She cries so bad that we are banned from two beauty parlors!! I kid not!! Finally a brave lady who specializes in this job agreed to cut her hair, but then each time I had to take somebody with me to hold the screaming and jumping Zini.. It became so bad that I used to give her hair cut while she slept resulting in a funny hair cut!! Finally a day came when she agreed to get her hair cut by me while watching a baby getting hair cut on you tube!! I still used to give her funny hair cut (I am no pro, ok)?!?

But last Friday was a different day!! She surprised me by saying that she would like to get a hair cut from the Auntie!! Of course I immediately got ready but given her past record, I was skeptical about the whole thing!! But she got her hair cut done quietly!! Though she refused to acknowledge the auntie, she didn’t scream murder!! And she now sports a nice clean hair cut!!

The auntie who cut her hair too declared that this was a miracle!!

Keeping my fingers crossed for more happy miracles πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Miracles!!!" (18)

  1. She is growing up huh?? Here is to many more miracles πŸ™‚

  2. It’s a miracle indeed! Being banned from parlours is a first one:) You can never say what next with kids, they really surprise you.

  3. Well, that’s a cute miracle:)

  4. These kids are so unpredictable πŸ™‚ Here’s wishing you more such happy miracles πŸ™‚

  5. ha ha!! I can understand as a mother.. For me now, the miracle will be the day LHB stops biting!!!

  6. Aarya would be very calm and quiet when we visit our docs, but when it is injection day.. oh my! But that said, I think it is all quite mellow…because i have a history of screaming bloody murder too – and I was like real old, I tried to run away, was caught by 2 attendants whom I “dishumed”, scratched, bit – God alone what not! And then they both pinned me down and the doc (who by the way is our family friend) gave me an injection… and please hold your breath while I tell you what injection it was…. tetnus! LOL! And the embarrassing part is, I still remember doing all the above πŸ˜€ Compared to THAT yours and mine are very mellow πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Hair – cutting – the first mundan was really BAD, but post that Aarya seems to enjoy the haircut, especially the massage and the chocolates πŸ˜€ I know… I wonder how that happened, but then there are OTHER things we have to struggle with. Like he will NOT go into a “dark” room (dark means here is no tube-light, even though there is a afternoon sun blazing through the bathroom window πŸ™‚ ) and many more… πŸ™‚ SO these kids come with there quota of weird peeves, I guess; just like us πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰

    • What you dishumed the attendants!! Yeah then these kids are pretty mild πŸ˜‰
      Good that Aarya enjoys the hair cut!! All the best with a miracle when Aarya would go in a “dark” alone πŸ™‚
      True, everybody has his/her own pet peeves..

  7. oh Zini and R are total sisters on the hair issue…well with R – getting her hair cut is still a big challenge! So lucky you πŸ™‚

  8. ha ha! The growing up miracles! πŸ˜€

  9. I never faced these issues, but looks like your little girl is growing up fast πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

