Zini, me & life in general

I am back, again!!

If there is anybody in the world who can say I am back and then immediately disappear then it’s me.. But you know that already, I’ll tell you something that you don’t know – the reason(s) behind my one more magical disappearance and some other interesting (NOT) stuff from our lives..

I have been busy (nothing new you say?) but this time in a good way!! I’ve taken 6 baking classes for friends and neighbours, i.e. we have been baking cakes, breads and cookies. So after teaching the class I also had to work on preparing the class material. It was fun!! Those who learnt baking and their families loved the goodies and that makes me very happy!! A little positive feedback always boosts the morale πŸ™‚

It was once again Zini’s vacation time!! Sometimes I wonder she is perpetually on vacation. There was winter vacation, then the term end vacation, then the summer vacation, then the navratri vacation, then the diwali vacation and finally we come back to the winter vacation!! In between there are some unplanned mini vacations, like election vacation (She is at home enjoying this vacation) .. Phew!! Why do the schools have to give so many vacations?! Why now? Why not when I was a student? Why?! Why?!Β Ok, so probably we don’t have answers to those questions… One of life’s mistries (or hard truth)?! The good news is that Zini’s formal school has finally started, the days of play schools are over and the uniform, school buses, lunch boxes and homework rule supreme in our lives. Not to forget early morning alarms… Thankfully she has already made a friend whom she was seen hugging and holding hands with yesterday.

The early morning alarms remind me of one more thing that has started occupying our morningsΒ – Yoga.. Yes, once again we started doing yoga. Hopefully, we will be able to continue with the same rigor.

Oh BTW, you remember that post about one of those days? Finally it turned out I had carpal tunnel syndrome. That too kept me from blogging very regularly. I took an injection and already feeling much better. Though I can still do with some sleep (yeah, those early morning alarms robbing me of my precious sleep)..

So how have you been?

Comments on: "I am back, again!!" (32)

  1. Now that is being busy in a good way! I so so wish I had an oven. I could ask u for an online baking class…lol! Aaryas summer vacation start in 2 days. πŸ™‚
    And I glad u found out what was causing your issues. Yay! For yoga!

  2. hehe! You says I am Back like AK in Rowdy Rathore..howz Zini doing? Love reading the posy..dollops of fun:)

  3. I love your “I am Back” posts πŸ™‚ Seriously! There are always a lot of updates and love reading through them!

    Awesome on your baking classes.. wish I could attend one from you πŸ™‚ And you are cribbing that Zini has lots of vacations?! Lol πŸ˜€

    And take care ok? keeping yourself busy all the time is good and everything, but take care of your health! πŸ™‚ *GB gives a strict look* πŸ˜›

    • LOL, you have no other option but to love these I am back posts as these are the only posts I am doing lately πŸ˜‰
      I would so love to take baking class for you.. Yeah, it’s totally unfair that she is having so many vacations..
      Thanks for the strick look, i totally need it πŸ™‚

  4. itne saare vacations 😯 πŸ™„ no wonder you are perpetually busy :mrgreen:

    I would love to learn baking breads from you πŸ™‚

    and yeah, welcome back πŸ˜›

  5. Baking classes? Oh I wish I lived near you! May be Zini and I could play together in your kitchen too πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Had to google what Carpal tunnel syndrome is. Hope you will be alright and it won’t trouble you much.

    • Oh I wish that too!! that way I can get to eat all the appams and Zini can start eating chicken and fish πŸ™‚ !! I hope so too..

  6. You have been busy haan!!! But you know what the title shoud be I am back again again!!! πŸ˜€

    And I am planning to bake a bread soon!! Ab meri Saturday chutti hai to time hai πŸ˜€

    And glad that you got diagnosed!!! Now at least it can be tackled πŸ™‚

    *hugs*

    • LOL!! yes, again and again πŸ˜‰

      Good!! Would love to know how did it go.. Ping me if you need some help on bread baking..

      Yes, not know what is causing the problem is more scary.. Now that i know i am not that worried. Hugs..

  7. Hi, so happy to see you post again…baking classes sound so interesting….it is a wonderful way to channel ones culinary creativity….glad you got diagnosed…take care and keep posting yummy recipes πŸ™‚

  8. nice !

  9. I am sure the title says You are back.. but where you gone again … and I am sure i left a comment earlier tooooooooooo πŸ™‚

    its Bikram .. Remember me … just checking

  10. Welcome back! And look who is welcoming you? The one who just came back and posted after 2 months! Lol! πŸ˜€ CTS? Ouch! Hope you get better soon! I too am waiting for San’s vacation to get over! πŸ™‚

  11. Hey T, how are you doing? I’ve been on a hiatus and missed out so much…

  12. Hey Pankti,

    Kindly note that I have sent a mail on techie2mom@gmail.com, inviting you for a bloggers meet that is scheduled for 27th September in Delhi as organized by Aviva Life insurance.

    Hope you had the chance to go through it.

    Feel free to call me in case of any queries.

    Hope to hear from you at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Megha Jamb
    megha.jamb@adfactorspr.com

  13. hi,
    When I’m Back On My Feet Again Gonna break from these chains around me Gonna learn to fly again May be hard, may be hard But I’ll do it When I’m back on my feet again
    Soon these tears will all be dryin’ Soon these eyes will see the sun Might take time, might take time But I’ll see it When I’m back on my feet again

    just rememberd this while reading your blog

  14. Hey techie2mom,

    We’re soon nearing the end of this year and stepping onto 2015. A lot happened across the blogosphere this year; I was amused to catch up on so many new events when I opened my Reader after a long hibernation. The beginning of this year and the last saw a bunch of us bloggers participating in a month long marathon. It was fun, crazy, exciting, hectic and absolutely insane. I thought we must continue with the tradition in the upcoming year as well. Would you like to join the madness this time too? Please drop me an email if you are interested at kamathseema1@gmail.com

    Thanks,
    Seema

  15. T2M, how are you? πŸ™‚ It has been so long, wanted to drop in a hi and keeping fingers crossed that you see it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

